A Lovey Sunday

Today I frolicked around town with Jonathan. Here is our day in photos…

This is me and Jonathan having lunch at Labriegos Jardín, a restaurant that overlooks the Parque de la Vida in Armenia. This was the first yuppie place that I’ve been to in Armenia. Friends, when you come to visit, we should go to this restaurant for brunch!

Me and Jonathan having lunch at Labriegos Jardín, a restaurant that overlooks the Parque de Cafe in Armenia. This is the first time that I've felt like a yuppi in Armenia. Friends, when you come to visit, we should go to this restaurant for brunch!

I ordered fish for lunch. This type of fish is called “mojarra” and it’s very typical here. It came with french fires, rice and plantains. Jonathan had pork (fried) with beans and rice.

I had a fish that they call "mojarra." It came with french fires, rice and plantains. Jonathan had pork (fried) with beans and rice.

Oh, you can also see my side salad in the picture below. It was shredded cabbage with corn and little piece of carrots, and was garnished with a strawberry. I wasn’t able to enjoy it however because the dressing was cilantro-based (blurg). Jonathan liked it though!

Me and my mojarra

After lunch, we walked through Parque de  la Vida.

After lunch, we went for a walk in the Parque de Cafe.

The photo below is one of the views from the park. I can’t get enough of the mountains here!

This is a view from one of the paths in the park.

Finally, we strolled home. The street pictured below is lined with these beautiful, big palm trees. Grandma, this street makes me feel like I’m in Boca Raton! 🙂

Finally, we strolled home. One of the streets near our house is lined with beautiful, big palm trees. Grandma, this street makes me feel like I'm in Boca Raton! :)

One thought on “A Lovey Sunday

  1. I’m loving the blog so far B!! That food looks delish, and all the pics are beautiful! So glad you’re having such a good time 🙂

Leave a Reply

