Food

In Colombia, a meal isn’t a meal without meat. Needless to say, I’ve been eating my share of protein.

sancocho jpg

Sancocho- A typical Colombian soup with a chicken leg

cfrijoles

Beef and beans

polloplatano

Chicken and fried platano

While everything I have been tasting has been delicious, I have been craving vegetarian dishes. I was struggling to think what dishes I could make here when a coworker gave me the  idea to make lentil patties. I then promptly found this great recipe that I recommend to anyone interested!  http://www.mycolombianrecipes.com/lentil-patties-or-meatless-burger

Lentil-patty

One thought on “Food

Leave a Reply

